The College Theology Society

 Serving Church and Academy Since 1954

We invite submissions of articles or books which you believe merits awarding and which was published or completed some time during 2020.


Friday, January 15, 2021 is the (new, extended) deadline for the committee to receive books, articles, and student papers for this year’s CTS Awards competition. Eligible material must have been published or completed in 2020. 


If you have a book to submit please send three copies to:


Howard Ebert

1662 Colony Drive

De Pere WI 54115


If you have a late publication date impacts your ability to meet the deadline, you may send galleys or be in touch with the committee chair (Howard Ebert) about another alternative. 

Articles and graduate student essays should be submitted as attachments to emails. Please send these to the committee chair, Howard Ebert (  You will receive acknowledgment of receipt of materials by Monday, February 8th, 2021.


Please note that you must be a current member (with dues paid up!) to be eligible for the book or article award. (This requirement is waived for graduate students submitting essays.) Now is a good time to check your membership statusWinners are expected to attend this year's annual meeting (June 3-June 6, 2021) via Zoom to receive the award, if possible.


See past award winners.

If you have any questions, please send them to Howard Ebert at

The College Theology Society is a registered, non-profit professional society and a Related Scholarly Organization of the American Academy of Religion.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software